Skip to site navigation

Important notice: by continuing to use our site you are deemed to have accepted our privacy and cookie policy

Nominate your candidates for RHS awards

The RHS is inviting members to nominate a candidate for the Society’s top awards:

The Victoria Medal of Honour

The Victoria Medal of Honour (VMH) may be awarded to British horticulturists resident in the United Kingdom whom Council considers deserving of special honour by the Society. This may include the most eminent horticulturists and those who have given special service to the Society. Only 63 horticulturists can hold the VMH at any one time, to commemorate the years of Queen Victoria's reign.

Associate of Honour

An Associate of Honour may be awarded to persons of British nationality who have rendered distinguished service to the practice of Horticulture either as employers, or employees during the course of their working career.

The Veitch Memorial Medal

The Veitch Memorial Medal may be awarded annually to persons of any nationality who have made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the art, science or practice of horticulture.

The Harlow Carr Medal

The Harlow Carr Medal is conferred on persons who have made a significant contribution to horticulture in the North of England.

 Nomination forms

The deadline for completed nomination forms to reach the Secretariat of the RHS is Friday, 29 August 2014.

Completed award nominations in pdf form should be emailed  to Alternatively they could be downloaded, filled in by hand and returned to:
The Secretary, The Royal Horticultural Society, 80 Vincent Square, London SW1P 2PE.

Telephone RHS Awards Enquiry on 020 7821 3679 for more information.

Advertise here

Grow your own

Grow your own

Interested in growing your own fruit and veg? We've got all the advice you'll ever need, from planting through to recipe ideas!

More on grow your own