The role of Vice President is honorary, and appointments recognise:

  • Distinguished service to the RHS
  • Ability to make a significant contribution to the achievement of RHS aims and objectives
  • Ability to promote and act as an ambassador for the RHS

Current Vice Presidents (with year of first appointment)

Michael Balston (2013)
Lawrence Banks CBE VMH DL (1992)
Chris Brickell CBE VMH (1993)
Raymond Evison OBE VMH F.I.Hort (2005)
The Rt Hon the Lord Heseltine (2009)
Robert Hillier OBE VMH (2010)
Prof Brian Huntley (1996)
The Count de Kerchove de Denterghem (1987)
Roy Lancaster OBE VMH F.I.Hort (2005)
Jekka McVicar (2016)
Dr Henry Oakeley VMH (2015)
Jane Pepper (2010)
John Ravenscroft VMH (2010)
John Sales VMH (2008)
Martin Slocock VMH (2002)
The Vicomte Philippe de Spoelberch (2008)
Dr Kiat Tan (2009)
Alan Titchmarsh MBE VMH DL (2009)
Prof Harold Tukey (1992)
Richard Webb VMH (2015)

Advertise here

RHS Membership

Join the RHS

I enjoy a refreshing walk… my membership gives me free family days out as often as I like.

Mrs Giddings, RHS member

Join the RHS