Vice Presidents

Vice Presidents are ambassadors for the RHS, promoting and helping us achieve our aims. The role of Vice President is honorary, and appointments are made to recognise:

  • Distinguished service to the RHS
  • Ability to make a significant contribution to the achievement of RHS aims and objectives
  • Ability to promote and act as an ambassador for the RHS
Current Vice Presidents – with year of first appointment
Sarah Eberle (2023)
Mark Porter (2023)
Jon Wheatley VMH (2023)
James Alexander-Sinclair (2021)
Rosie Atkins (2019)
Michael Balston (2013)
Baroness Floella Benjamin (2019)
Chris Brickell CBE VMH (1993)
Raymond Evison OBE VMH F.I.Hort (2005)
Mark Fane (2020)
Jim Gardiner (2016)
Rosy Hardy (2020)
The Rt Hon the Lord Heseltine (2009)
Robert Hillier OBE VMH (2010)
Roy Lancaster OBE VMH F.I.Hort (2005)
Jekka McVicar VMH (2016)
Sandy Muirhead (2020)
Dr Henry Oakeley VMH (2015)
Dougal Philip (2018)
John Ravenscroft VMH (2010)
Prunella Scarlett (2017)
The Vicomte Philippe de Spoelberch (2008)
Tom Stuart-Smith (2017)
Alan Titchmarsh MBE VMH DL (2009)
Richard Webb VMH (2015)

Get involved

The Royal Horticultural Society is the UK’s leading gardening charity. We aim to enrich everyone’s life through plants, and make the UK a greener and more beautiful place.